ao link

WEBINAR: Smart City: what’s behind the success of Smart Lighting?

This webinar will discuss benefits and success factors of best-in-class Smart Lighting, providing an overview of some real-life urban experiences. 

LinkedInTwitterFacebook

Date:

1 July 2021

 

Time: 9am (EST), 2pm (BST), 3pm (CET), 5pm (GST)

 

Length:

60 mins, including Q&A

 

Register Here

 

Street lighting accounts on average for 40% of a City’s electricity bill. Energy-efficient LED lamps make Cities save up to 70% in power consumption, GHG emissions, and related costs. But much more can be achieved if connecting luminaires to a sentient IoT network.

 

Light points can be fully monitored and operated from remote, ensuring additional energy saving and a superior quality of service. Onsite maintenance and repair costs will decrease, and citizens will benefit from better illuminated and more lively districts.

 

This webinar will discuss benefits and success factors of best-in-class Smart Lighting, providing an overview of some real-life urban experiences.

 

Join Paradox Engineering to learn:

  • how Smart Lighting can contribute to urban sustainability, climate change mitigation and city attractiveness.
  • which elements need to be considered to design and implement efficient, reliable, and even revenue-generating streetlighting infrastructures.
  • how Smart Lighting can become the canvas for urban innovation leveraging interoperable, standard-based technologies.
  • how to mitigate cybersecurity risks, protect the network and device-generated data.

 

 

 

Speakers:

Julia 2021_237_300.jpg

Julia Arneri Borghese,

Chief Marketing Officer

Paradox Engineering

 

Part of Paradox Engineering’s leadership team, Julia has a clear understanding of Cities’ and utilities’ needs, and knows how smart technologies can support them to achieve their goals

 

 

 

Sue-Weekes_rt_rm_237_300.png

Sue Weekes

News Editor

SmartCitiesWorld

 

Sue Weekes has been news editor of SmartCitiesWorld since its launch in April 2016.

 

She has been writing about technology for more than 30 years, having tracked the early years of digital transformation in the 1990s. She subsequently followed the rise and fall of the dotcom era and the shift to web- and cloud-based systems in the B2B sector throughout the noughties.

Register Here

 

 

LinkedInTwitterFacebook