WEBINAR - Learn how San Diego built a scalable smart city

WEBINAR - Learn how San Diego built a scalable smart city

 

 

Date: Wednesday 5 December 2018

 

Time: 08.00 (PST): 11.00 (EST): 16.00 (GMT)

 

 

This webinar has ended. A recorded version will be available shortly

 

Advanced Reading:

Download our City Profile on San Diego

 

 

San Diego has big ambitions to continue to make the city smarter and more sustainable. These include halving greenhouse gas emissions by 2035, getting traffic flowing better, improving public safety and using existing infrastructure much more efficiently.

To do this, San Diego is deploying the world’s largest city IoT sensor platform, transforming its street lighting into a connected digital infrastructure. The real-time sensor data delivered from across the city will be used to develop applications that tackle pressing challenges and improve the city for its citizens.

Join this webinar to find out what San Diego has achieved so far and what’s next, and to ask your questions about this groundbreaking initiative.

 

Speakers:

Sarah Wray, Editor at SmartCitiesWorld

 

Sarah has many years of experience as a B2B journalist and editor, specialising in technological innovation and its impact in cities.

Arwa Sayed City of San Diego.png

Name: Arwa Sayed

Title: Project Officer

Company: City of San Diego

Guest - Austin Ashe

Name: Austin Ashe

Title: Co-Founder & General Manager, Intelligent Cities

Company: Current, powered by GE

 

 

Jason Anderson Cleantech.png

Name: Jason Anderson

Title: President & CEO

Company: Cleantech